FANDOM


Deever Tweed est le frère jumeaux de Dumfree Tweed qui sont devenu des criminels auprès de Jervis Tetch. Avant lui et son frère était des catcheurs nommée "Les frères Tweedeldum".

BiographieModifier

Hypnotisé par Jervis TetchModifier

Jervis Tetch trouve Dumfree et ses frères luttant et les hypnotise pour l'aider à sortir Alice Tetch du GCPD. Les frères agressent le GCPD et réussissent à sortir Alice, ce qui fait que deux des frères sont tués et un autre des frères est arrêté. Dumfree, Deever et Jervis s'échappent dans un parc d'attractions abandonné avec Alice. Ils sont interrompus par Jim Gordon et Harvey Bullock, qui ont trouvé l'endroit par le frère qu'ils ont arrêté. Après une longue confrontation, la tension est rompue quand Alice tombe accidentellement sur un rebord et est empalée dans l'estomac, la tuant instantanément. Dumfree, Deever et Jervis s'échappent avant l'arrivée de la police.[1]

Deever et son frère Dumfree assistent Jervis avec la capture de Leslie Thompkins et Valerie Vale. Plus tard, ils regardent Jim et Mario faire une tentative de sauvetage ratée. Jervis a ensuite exigé que Jim choisisse la femme qu'il tuerait. Jim a dit à Jervis de tirer sur Lee, mais Jervis a fait le contraire et a tiré sur Valérie à la place. Dumfree, Deever et Jervis s'enfuirent et s'échappèrent.[2]

Jervis rend visite à un herboriste où il lui donne un accélérateur fabriqué à partir de l'usine de la Reine Rouge pour un virus qui aurait mis quelqu'un dans la «poubelle folle». Jervis, Dumfree et Deever s'infiltrent plus tard dans la morgue où le corps d'Alice est détenu et volent son corps pour pouvoir utiliser son corps pour son sang. À son repaire, Jervis procède à la récolte du sang d'Alice et l'associe à l'usine de la Reine Rouge afin de poursuivre ses projets. Après le plan de Jervis est déjoué par le GCPD , Dumfree, Deever et Jervis sont incarcérés à Arkham.[3]

NotesModifier

  • Deever Tweed et son frère Dumfree, également connu sous le nom de Tweedledee et Tweedledum, sont originaires de la DC Comics et sont apparus dans Detective Comics # 74 (avril 1943), et ont été créés par Bob Kane, Jerry Robinson et Don Cameron. C'étaient des cousins ​​qui avaient une ressemblance frappante les uns avec les autres (au point de se tromper comme des jumeaux) et ressemblaient aussi aux personnages de la suite de Lewis Carroll à Alice's Adventures in Wonderland intitulée Through the Looking-Glass . Dans la continuité "The New 52" lancée en 2011, ils sont connus comme les "Tweed Brothers" et travaillent pour le Mad Hatter, qui les a manipulés pour participer à ses projets.
  • Tout comme dans les bandes dessinées, il y a plus de deux parents Tweed qui se substituent l'un à l'autre dans les identités de "Tweedledum et Tweedledee". Cependant, à Gotham, tous les Tweeds sont décrits comme des frères, alors que dans la plupart des continuités, ils sont cousins.
  • La première version live de Deever Tweed.

ApparitionsModifier

Saison 3 - Mad City Modifier

GalerieModifier

RéférencesModifier

  1. New Day Rising
  2. Follow the White Rabbit
  3. Red Queen

FANDOM


Deever Tweed is a member of The Terrible Tweeds and later the henchman of Jervis Tetch along with his brother Dumfree.

Biography

Hypnotized by Jervis Tetch

Jervis Tetch finds Deever and his brothers wrestling and hypnotizes them into helping him break Alice Tetch out of the GCPD. The brothers assault the GCPD and successfully break Alice out, resulting in two of the brothers being killed and another one of the brothers being arrested. Deever, Dumfree and Jervis escape to an abandoned amusement park with Alice. They are interrupted by Jim Gordon and Harvey Bullock, who found the location through the brother whom they arrested. After a long confrontation, the tension is broken up when Alice accidentally falls over a ledge and is impaled in the stomach, killing her instantly. Deever, Dumfree, and Jervis escape before the police arrive.[1]

Deever and his brother Dumfree assist Jervis with the capture of Leslie Thompkins and Valerie Vale. They later watch as Jim and Mario make a failed rescue attempt. Jervis then demanded that Jim choose which woman he would kill. Jim told Jervis to shoot Lee, but Jervis did the opposite and shot Valerie instead. Deever, Dumfree, and Jervis then ran off and escaped.[2]

Jervis visits an herbalist where he gives him an accelerator made from the Red Queen plant for a virus which is said to put someone in the "loony bin." Jervis, Deever and Dumfree later infiltrate the morgue where Alice's body is being held and stole her body so that he can use her body for her blood. At his lair, Jervis proceeds to harvest Alice's blood and combines it with the Red Queen plant in order to further his plans. After Jervis' plan is foiled by the GCPD, Deever, Dumfree and Jervis are incarcerated at Arkham Asylum.[3]

Appearances

Season 3

Notes

  • Deever Tweed and his brother Dumfree, also known as Tweedledum and Tweedledee, originate from the DC Comics and first appeared in Detective Comics #74 (April 1943), and were created by Bob Kane, Jerry Robinson and Don Cameron. They were cousins who had a striking similarity to one another (to the point they are mistaken as twins) and also resemble the characters from Lewis Carroll's sequel to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland entitled Through the Looking-Glass.
    • In "The New 52" continuity launched in 2011, they are known as the "Tweed Brothers" and work for the Mad Hatter, who has manipulated them to participate in his schemes.
  • Just like in the comics, there are more than two Tweed relatives that substitute each other in the identities of "Tweedledum and Tweedledee".
  • The first live-action version of Deever Tweed.

References

  1. Hull, Robert (writer) & Egilsson, Eagle (director) (October 10, 2016). "Mad City: New Day Rising". Gotham. Season 3. Episode 4. FOX.
  2. Lilien, Steven & Wynbrandt, Bryan (writers) & Hope, Nathan (director) (October 24, 2016). "Mad City: Follow the White Rabbit". Gotham. Season 3. Episode 6. FOX.
  3. Brown-Mostyn, Megan (writer) & White, Scott (director) (October 31, 2016). "Mad City: Red Queen". Gotham. Season 3. Episode 7. FOX.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.